Term dates 2022/2023

2022/2023First dayHalf TermLast day
Autumn term 2022Monday 5th September 2022*Monday 24th October 2022 – Friday 28th October 2022Friday 16th December 2022
Spring term 2023Monday 2nd January 2023*Monday 13th February 2023 – Friday 17th February 2023Friday 3rd April 2023
Summer term 2023Monday 17th April 2023Monday 29th May 2023 – Friday 2nd June 2023Wednesday 26th July 2023*

*School closed to students on the following dates:

  • Inset day 1 – Monday 5th September 2022
  • Bank Holiday for the Queen’s Funeral – Monday 19th September 2022 (advised on 12/09/22)
  • Inset day 2 – Monday 31st October 2022
  • Bank Holiday – Monday 2nd January 2023
  • Inset day 3 – Friday 10th February 2023
  • Bank Holiday – Monday 1st May 2023
  • Disaggregated day 1 – Monday 24th July 2023
  • Disaggregated day 2 – Tuesday 25th July 2023

September 2022

  • Tuesday 6th September 2022 – ONLY Year 7 and Year 11 students in school
  • Wednesday 7th September 2022 – ALL students return to school

Term dates 2023/2024

2023/2024First dayHalf TermLast day
Autumn term 2023Monday 4th September 2023*Monday 30th October 2023 – Friday 3rd November 2023Friday 22nd December 2023
Spring term 2024Monday 8th January 2024Monday 12th February 2024 – Friday 16th February 2024Friday 22nd March 2024
Summer term 2024Monday 8th April 2024Monday 27th May 2024 – Friday 31st May 2024Monday 22nd July 2024*

*School closed to students on the following dates:

  • Inset day 1 – Monday 4th September 2023
  • Inset day 2 – Tuesday 5th September 2023
  • Inset day 3 – Monday 19th February 2024
  • Bank Holiday – Monday 6th May 2024
  • Inset day 4 – Friday 28th June 2024
  • Disaggregated day 1 – Monday 22nd July 2024

September 2023

  • Wednesday 6th September 2023 – ONLY Year 7 and Year 11 students in school
  • Thursday 7th September 2023 – ALL students return to school

Please note, 2024 is a leap year.